Suche
Contact

Real Estate

Expertise and a strong team - our foundation for your success in the construction and real estate industry.

We advise investors from Germany and abroad, project development companies, construction contractors and other companies in the real estate industry as well as cities, municipalities and public sector companies on all legal aspects in the field of real estate. In addition, we support real estate transactions as well as corporate transactions involving German operations with a strong team of more than 20 specialized lawyers represented at all investment centers in Germany.

Another focus of our activities is the drafting and negotiation of contracts in commercial tenancy and lease law, real estate leasing and asset and property management.

In construction and planning law, we specialize in representing the client side.

Consulting focus

  • Real estate management and corporate real estate consulting

    Our range of advisory services regularly includes the legal drafting and co-negotiation of asset and property management contracts as well as technical support for ESG, digitalization, corporate governance and compliance projects in the real estate industry. We advise you on all questions of corporate structure and constitution, the establishment of special purpose companies and the setting up of holding structures. Representation in litigation and other forensic activities in construction and real estate law are also part of our consulting spectrum.

  • Real Estate Transactions

    In the acquisition process, we perform due diligence in all areas relevant to real estate law, such as real estate company law, land and buildings, as well as leasing and management. We present the results in clearly structured due diligence reports with risk assessments and recommendations for action for our clients.

    In the sales process, we advise on structuring and preparing the sales process from a legal perspective, engaging brokers and other transaction advisors, compiling data rooms, preparing confidentiality agreements and exclusivity agreements, and responding to inquiries from prospective buyers.

    We can assist you in documenting Heads of Terms and drafting Memoranda of Understanding. We draft and negotiate all contracts required in the process of purchase and sale, especially real estate purchase or share purchase agreements. After signing the contracts, we manage their execution until the economic transition. Parallel to this, we advise you on all financing issues in the course of the real estate transaction.

  • Design and build

    The course for a successful construction project is set at the very beginning. The client’s internal and external organization must be tailored to the challenges of the specific project. Only in this way can the necessary decisions be made quickly and audit-proof during the planning and construction phase – saving time, construction costs and hassle.

    We will prepare for you the contracts suitable for the specific construction project. In doing so, we attach great importance to market-driven solutions, a partnership-based approach and appropriate risk diversification.

    Disputes on the construction site should be resolved as quickly as possible and during construction so that they do not have any avoidable negative consequences for the further course of construction. On the other hand, it must be ensured that only justified supplements are closed and that no unjustified payments are made. We document the respective procedural decisions of the responsible parties during construction and in an audit-proof manner, also taking into account budgetary and procurement law standards.

    If we do not act as consultants in the project ourselves, we are also happy to take over the control of project implementation during the project for supervisory bodies (construction monitoring) or analyze and evaluate project implementation after completion (construction auditing).

    In addition to the classic cost and deadline targets, the requirement to build a property that is as sustainable as possible is also becoming increasingly important. We support you in the contractual anchoring and realization of your sustainability goals and work with you to develop evaluation criteria and award models for project controllers, planning offices and construction companies that are tailored to sustainability requirements.

    Building Information Modeling (BIM) construction requires a much higher level of interconnectedness between stakeholders, planning and information. This also has a significant impact on the design of contracts with all project participants. Here, too, we are fully at your side with our expertise.

  • Contract drafting and negotiation in commercial rental and lease law and real estate leasing

    We offer comprehensive legal advice in commercial tenancy and lease law, especially in the drafting of clause and individual contracts, as well as the control of general tenancy and real estate leasing conditions. We have special expertise in drafting and co-negotiating operator agreements such as franchise, management and license agreements for hotels, retail properties and nursing homes.

Explore #more

27.03.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

EU Buildings Directive: life cycle greenhouse potential becomes relevant

09.11.2023 | KPMG Law Insights

Mantelverordnung: New rules for mineral substitute building materials

01.11.2023 | KPMG Law Insights

The MoPeG is coming – Here’s how GbRs with real estate should act now

20.09.2023 | KPMG Law Insights, KPMG Law Insights

BGH extends duty of disclosure of real estate sellers

30.06.2023 | KPMG Law Insights

Special regulations for dealing with supply bottlenecks in the construction industry expire

23.06.2023 | KPMG Law Insights

Traffic light coalition dovetails building energy law with municipal heat planning

28.02.2023 | KPMG Law Insights

New funding for climate-friendly new buildings starts in March 2023

26.01.2023 | KPMG Law Insights

Commercial space rental and installation of electric charging stations

03.01.2023 | KPMG Law Insights

The CO2 Cost Sharing Act – Relief for Tenants

05.10.2018 | KPMG Law Insights, KPMG Law Insights

Alternative Investments Legal | Issue 09/2018

Publications

Transparency Register and Real Estate in Germany

Update: Excessive reporting requirements for foreign companies

German Transparency Register

Update: Excessive reporting requirements for foreign companies

Your contact person

Dr. Rainer Algermissen

Partner
Head of Construction and Real Estate Law

Fuhlentwiete 5
20355 Hamburg

tel: +49 40 3609945331
ralgermissen@kpmg-law.com

© 2024 KPMG Law Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, associated with KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, a public limited company under German law and a member of the global KPMG organisation of independent member firms affiliated with KPMG International Limited, a Private English Company Limited by Guarantee. All rights reserved. For more details on the structure of KPMG’s global organisation, please visit https://home.kpmg/governance.

 KPMG International does not provide services to clients. No member firm is authorised to bind or contract KPMG International or any other member firm to any third party, just as KPMG International is not authorised to bind or contract any other member firm.

Scroll

Suche
Contact

Real Estate

Expertise und ein starkes Team – unser Fundament für Ihren Erfolg in der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft.

Wir beraten Investoren aus dem In- und Ausland, Projektentwicklungsgesellschaften, Bauauftraggeber und andere Unternehmen der Immobilienwirtschaft sowie Städte, Gemeinden und Betriebe der öffentlichen Hand zu allen rechtlichen Aspekten im Bereich Real Estate. Außerdem begleiten wir Immobilientransaktionen sowie Unternehmenstransaktionen, die deutsche Betriebsstätten umfassen, mit einem starken, an allen Investitionszentren Deutschlands vertretenen Team aus mehr als 20 spezialisierten Rechtsanwältinnen und Rechtsanwälten.

 

Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit bildet die Vertragsgestaltung und -verhandlung im gewerblichen Miet- und Pachtrecht, beim Immobilienleasing und beim Asset- und Property-Management.

Im Bau- und Planungsrecht haben wir uns auf die Vertretung der Auftraggeberseite spezialisiert.

Beratungs­schwer­punkte

  • Immobilienmanagement und Corporate Real Estate-Beratung

    Zu unserem Beratungsspektrum zählt regelmäßig die rechtliche Gestaltung und Mitverhandlung von Asset- und Property-Management-Verträgen sowie die fachliche Unterstützung bei ESG-, Digitalisierungs-, Corporate-Governance- und Compliance-Projekten in der Immobilienwirtschaft. Wir beraten Sie zu allen Fragen der Gesellschaftsstruktur und -verfassung, der Gründung von Objektgesellschaften und Errichtung von Holdingstrukturen. Die Vertretung in Rechtsstreitigkeiten sowie sonstige forensische Tätigkeiten im Bau- und Immobilienrecht sind ebenfalls Bestandteil unseres Beratungsspektrums.

  • Immobilientransaktionen

    Im Ankauf übernehmen wir die Due Diligence in allen immobilienrechtlich relevanten Bereichen, wie zum Beispiel zum Immobiliengesellschaftsrecht, zu Grundstücken und Gebäuden sowie zur Vermietung und Verwaltung. Die Ergebnisse präsentieren wir in klar strukturierten Due Diligence-Reports mit Risikoeinschätzungen und Handlungsempfehlungen für unsere Mandanten.

    Im Verkauf beraten wir Sie bei der Strukturierung und Vorbereitung des Verkaufsprozesses aus rechtlicher Sicht, bei der Einschaltung von Maklern und weiteren Transaktionsberatern, bei der Zusammenstellung von Datenräumen, der Vorbereitung von Vertraulichkeitsvereinbarungen und Exklusivitätsvereinbarungen sowie der Beantwortung von Anfragen der Kaufinteressenten.

    Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Dokumentation von Heads of Terms und dem Verfassen von Absichtserklärungen. Wir entwerfen und verhandeln alle beim An- und Verkauf erforderlichen Verträge, vor allem Grundstückskauf- oder Anteilskaufverträge. Nach der Unterzeichnung der Verträge steuern wir deren Abwicklung bis zum wirtschaftlichen Übergang. Parallel dazu beraten wir Sie zu allen Finanzierungsfragen im Zuge der Immobilientransaktion.

  • Planen und Bauen

    Die Weichen für ein erfolgreiches Bauprojekt werden ganz am Anfang gestellt. Die Organisation des Bauherrn nach innen und außen muss auf die Herausforderungen des konkreten Projekts abgestimmt sein. Nur so können in der Planungs- und Bauphase schnell und revisionssicher die erforderlichen Entscheidungen getroffen werden – das spart Zeit, Baukosten und Ärger.

    Wir erstellen für Sie die für das konkrete Bauprojekt passenden Verträge. Dabei legen wir großen Wert auf marktgerechte Lösungen, einen partnerschaftlichen Ansatz und eine angemessene Risikoverteilung.

    Streitigkeiten am Bau sollten möglichst kurzfristig und baubegleitend gelöst werden, damit sie keine vermeidbaren negativen Folgen für den weiteren Bauablauf mit sich bringen. Andererseits muss sichergestellt werden, dass nur berechtigte Nachträge geschlossen werden und keine ungerechtfertigten Zahlungen erfolgen. Wir dokumentieren baubegleitend und revisionssicher die jeweiligen Verfahrensentscheidungen der Verantwortlichen, auch unter Berücksichtigung haushalts- und vergaberechtlicher Normen.

    Sofern wir nicht selbst beratend im Projekt tätig werden, übernehmen wir für Aufsichtsorgane auch gern die Kontrolle der Projektrealisierung während des Projekts (Bau-Monitoring) oder analysieren und bewerten die Projektumsetzung nach der Fertigstellung (Baurevision).

    Neben den klassischen Kosten- und Terminzielen gewinnt auch der Anspruch, ein möglichst nachhaltiges Objekt zu errichten, immer mehr an Bedeutung. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der vertraglichen Verankerung und Realisierung Ihrer Nachhaltigkeitsziele und entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen auf Nachhaltigkeitsanforderungen zugeschnittene Wertungskriterien und Vergabemodelle für Projektsteuerer, Planungsbüros und Bauunternehmen.

    Das Bauen mit Building Information Modelling (BIM) erfordert ein viel höheres Maß an Vernetzung von Beteiligten, Planungen und Informationen. Das hat auch erhebliche Auswirkungen auf die Gestaltung der Verträge mit allen Projektbeteiligten. Auch hierbei stehen wir Ihnen voll und ganz mit unserer Expertise zur Seite.

  • Vertragsgestaltung und -verhandlung im gewerblichen Miet- und Pachtrecht und Immobilienleasing

    Wir bieten Ihnen umfassende Rechtsberatung im gewerblichen Miet- und Pachtrecht, insbesondere bei der Gestaltung von Klausel- und Individualverträgen, sowie die Kontrolle allgemeiner Miet- und Immobilienleasing-Bedingungen. Spezielles Know-how in der Gestaltung und Mitverhandlung von Betreiberverträgen wie Franchise-, Management- und Lizenzverträgen für Hotels, Einzelhandelsobjekte und Pflegeimmobilien bringen wir mit.

Erfahren Sie, für wieviel mehr #more steht: direkt von unseren Expert:innen.
Auf Klick. In spannenden O-Tönen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Dr. Rainer Algermissen

Partner
Leiter Bau- und Immobilienrecht

Fuhlentwiete 5
20355 Hamburg

tel: +49 40 3609945331
ralgermissen@kpmg-law.com

© 2022 KPMG Law Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, assoziiert mit der KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, einer Aktiengesellschaft nach deutschem Recht und ein Mitglied der globalen KPMG-Organisation unabhängiger Mitgliedsfirmen, die KPMG International Limited, einer Private English Company Limited by Guarantee, angeschlossen sind. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Für weitere Einzelheiten über die Struktur der globalen Organisation von KPMG besuchen Sie bitte https://home.kpmg/governance.

KPMG International erbringt keine Dienstleistungen für Kunden. Keine Mitgliedsfirma ist befugt, KPMG International oder eine andere Mitgliedsfirma gegenüber Dritten zu verpflichten oder vertraglich zu binden, ebenso wie KPMG International nicht autorisiert ist, andere Mitgliedsfirmen zu verpflichten oder vertraglich zu binden.

Scroll