Suche
Contact

International Business Reorganizations

We support international restructurings with technical expertise and tech-based project management

Market dynamics, constantly changing legal frameworks, increased customer demands and strategic agendas, for example in relation to ESG or mobility, often require a transformation of business models and organizational structures .

As part of the Global Legal Services Network, KPMG Law can help you overcome challenges and avoid risks. Our multidisciplinary, technology-based approach helps you to effectively coordinate global reorganization projects.

“The implementation of a transformation is often very complex, without that immediately apparent at the start. Efficient planning is therefore crucial, to recognize and solve problems right from the start.”

Stefan Suchan, Partner, Co-Head Corporate Law, M&A

Forms of reorganization in which KPMG Law can support you

Our team assists you with various transactions in the context of restructuring measures, including:

  • Post-merger integrations
  • Carve-out and spin-off projects
  • Ring fencing
  • Legal Entity Reduction
  • Restructuring for regulatory reasons
  • Strategic business transformations
  • International expansions

We would be happy to explain to you in an initial meeting how we can support you with your reorganization project.

Tech-based project management with the "IBR Delivery Platform"

The International Business Reorganizations (IBR) Delivery Platform was developed specifically for reorganizations and rationalizations. Our proven approaches and legal expertise flow into the technology so that we can effectively implement complex projects for you. The data-driven approach creates a single source of truth and provides you with the data you need to make informed decisions at all times.

The IBR Delivery Platform offers various functionalities to help you plan and implement your reorganization projects:

Your company structure at a glance: The dynamic Structure Chart gives you a complete overview of the organizational structure and bundles the data of all company units in a single source of truth .

Efficient planning: The Step Plan Builder enables automated planning based on over 11,000 step templates and the flexible design of individual project steps.

Planning security: The planning Dashboard transforms data into valuable insights and facilitates cross-divisional and cross-country Cooperation. It also makes it possible to assess the complexity of legal implementation at an early stage.

Deadline monitoring: The Timeline & Sequencing tool helps you to manage potential impacts and risks when deadlines change so asnot to jeopardize the overall project goals .

Project management with real-time data: The implementation dashboard contains the detailed project work plan as well as current status information, so that transparent reporting to various stakeholders is possible anytime and anywhere.

Find out more about the technology*:

 

KPMG Law's advisory services in the context of international business reorganizations

Our International Business Reorganizations-consulting service is characterized by various factors that help you to implement of an international reorganization help you:

  • Matching teams worldwide

    We will put together a team that is specifically suited to your restructuring project. KPMG’s Global Legal Services Network Law comprises over 3750 professionals in 84 countries, so that we can draw on lawyers with the relevant experience and from different countries.

  • Multidisciplinarity

    Through cooperation with teams from the Tax and Advisory divisions of KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft and KPMG member firms in other countries we can support you in many ways to develop strategies for your business challenges and remain competitive.

  • Technology & expertise

    Lawyers from several jurisdictions with experience in the field of international business Reorganizations the IBR Delivery platform to make complex projects as efficient as possible with new approaches and to create added value for you.

  • Data-based project management

    The IBR Delivery Platform centralizes the data of your group structure so that your and our teams can efficiently plan and implement complex reorganization and rationalization projects efficiently.

Publications

International Business Reorganizations

We support international reorganizations with technical expertise and tech-based project management

Slipsheet: International Business Reorganizations

We support international restructurings with technical expertise and tech-based project management

Your contact persons

Dr. Stefan Wilhelm Suchan

Partner
Co-Head Corporate Law, M&A

THE SQUAIRE Am Flughafen
60549 Frankfurt am Main

tel: 069 951195-540
ssuchan@kpmg-law.com

Dr. Daniel Kaut, LL.M.

Partner
Solution Line Head Legal Deal Advisory
Head of Corporate Law, M&A

Bahnhofstraße 30
90402 Nürnberg

tel: +49 911 800929952
dkaut@kpmg-law.com

Maximiliane Prüm

Partner

Tersteegenstraße 19-23
40474 Düsseldorf

tel: +49 211 4155597-128
mpruem@kpmg-law.com

Dr. Christian Hensel

Partner
Site Manager Nuremberg

Bahnhofstraße 30
90402 Nürnberg

tel: +49 911 800929944
chensel1@kpmg-law.com

* The “IBR Delivery Platform” of “KPMG International – Global Legal Services” is approved for KPMG Law Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH in Germany and can optionally be integrated into the advisory services in the area of “International Business Reorganizations”.

© 2024 KPMG Law Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, associated with KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, a public limited company under German law and a member of the global KPMG organisation of independent member firms affiliated with KPMG International Limited, a Private English Company Limited by Guarantee. All rights reserved. For more details on the structure of KPMG’s global organisation, please visit https://home.kpmg/governance.

 KPMG International does not provide services to clients. No member firm is authorised to bind or contract KPMG International or any other member firm to any third party, just as KPMG International is not authorised to bind or contract any other member firm.

Scroll

Suche
Contact

International Business Reorganizations

Wir unterstützen bei internationalen Umstrukturierungen mit fachlicher Expertise und tech-basiertem Projektmanagement ​

Marktdynamiken, sich stetig wandelnde rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen, gestiegene Kundenansprüche und strategische Agenden zum Beispiel in Bezug auf ESG oder Mobilität erfordern oftmals eine Transformation von Geschäftsmodellen und Organisationsstrukturen. 

Als Teil des Global Legal Services Network kann Sie KPMG Law dabei unterstützen, Herausforderungen zu bewältigen und Risiken zu vermeiden. Unser multidisziplinärer, technologiegestützter Ansatz hilft Ihnen bei der effektiven Koordination globaler Reorganisationsprojekte. 

„Die Umsetzung einer Transformation gestaltet sich oft sehr komplex, ohne dass dies zu Beginn sofort ersichtlich ist. Eine effiziente Planung ist daher entscheidend, um Probleme von Beginn an zu erkennen und zu lösen.“

Stefan Suchan, Partner, Co-Head Gesellschaftsrecht, M&A

Reorganisationsformen, bei denen KPMG Law Sie unterstützen kann

Unser Team unterstützt Sie bei verschiedenen Transaktionen im Rahmen von Umstrukturierungsmaßnahmen, einschließlich: 

  • Post-Merger-Integrationen
  • Carve-out- und Spin-off-Projekte 
  • Ringfencing
  • Legal Entity Reduction
  • regulatorisch bedingte Umstrukturierungen
  • strategische Geschäftstransformationen
  • internationale Expansionen

Gerne erläutern wir Ihnen in einem ersten Gespräch, wie wir Sie bei Ihrem Reorganisationsprojekt unterstützen können. 

Tech-basiertes Projektmanagement mit der "IBR Delivery Platform"

Die International Business Reorganizations (IBR) Delivery Platform wurde speziell für Reorganisationen und Rationalisierungen entwickelt. Unsere bewährten Ansätze und unser juristisches Fachwissen fließen in die Technologie mit ein, so dass wir komplexe Projekte effektiv für Sie umsetzen können. Der datengestützte Ansatz schafft eine Single Source of Truth und stellt Ihnen jederzeit die passenden Daten bereit, um fundierte Entscheidungen treffen zu können.

Die IBR Delivery Platform bietet verschiedene Funktionalitäten, die Ihnen bei der Planung und Umsetzung Ihrer Reorganisationsprojekte helfen:

Ihre Unternehmensstruktur auf einen Blick: Das dynamische Structure Chart gibt Ihnen einen vollständigen Überblick über die Organisationsstruktur und bündelt die Daten aller Unternehmenseinheiten in einer Single Source of Truth.

Effiziente Planung: Der Step Plan Builder ermöglicht eine automatisierte Planung auf Grundlage von über 11.000 Schrittvorlagen sowie das flexible Gestalten der einzelnen Projektschritte.

Planungssicherheit: Das Planning Dashboard verwandelt Daten in wertvolle Insights und erleichtert die bereichs- und länderübergreifende Zusammenarbeit. Außerdem ermöglicht es die frühe Komplexitätseinschätzung der rechtlichen Umsetzung. 

Fristenüberwachung: Das Timeline & Sequencing-Tool hilft Ihnen, bei Friständerungen mögliche Auswirkungen und Risiken zu steuern, um die übergeordneten Projektziele nicht zu gefährden. 

Projektmanagement mit Echtzeit-Daten: Das Implementation-Dashboard enthält den detaillierten Projektarbeitsplan sowie aktuelle Statusinformationen, sodass eine transparente Berichterstattung an verschiedene Stakeholder jederzeit und überall möglich ist. 

 

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Technologie*:

 

Die Beratungsleistungen von KPMG Law im Rahmen von International Business Reorganizations​

Unsere International Business Reorganizations-Beratungsdienstleistung zeichnet sich durch verschiedene Faktoren aus, die Ihnen bei der Umsetzung einer internationalen Reorganisation helfen:

  • Passende Teams weltweit

    Wir stellen Ihnen ein Team zusammen das speziell für Ihr Restrukturierungsprojekt geeignet ist. Das Global Legal Services Network von KPMG Law umfasst über 3750 Professionals in 84 Ländern, sodass wir auf Rechtsanwältinnen und Rechtsanwälte mit entsprechender Erfahrung und aus unterschiedlichen Ländern zurückgreifen können. 

  • Multidisziplinarität

    Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Teams aus den Bereichen Tax und Advisory der KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft und KPMG-Mitgliedsfirmen anderer Länder können wir Sie vielseitig unterstützen, Strategien für Ihre geschäftlichen Herausforderungen zu entwickeln und wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben.

  • Technologie & Expertise

    Rechtsanwältinnen und Rechtsanwälte aus mehreren Jurisdiktionen mit Erfahrung im Bereich International Business Reorganizations haben die IBR Delivery Platfrom mitentwickelt, um komplexe Projekte mit neuen Ansätzen so effizient wie möglich zu gestalten und für Sie einen Mehrwert zu schaffen.

  • Datenbasiertes Projektmanagement

    Die IBR Delivery Platform zentralisiert die Daten Ihrer Konzernstruktur, sodass Ihre und unsere Teams komplexe Reorganisations- und Rationalisierungsprojekte effizient planen und umsetzen können.

Publikationen

International Business Reorganizations

Wir unterstützen bei internationalen Umstrukturierungen mit fachlicher Expertise und tech-basiertem Projektmanagement

Ihre Ansprechpartner:innen

Dr. Stefan Wilhelm Suchan, LL.M.

Partner
Co-Head Gesellschaftsrecht, M&A

THE SQUAIRE Am Flughafen
60549 Frankfurt am Main

tel: +49 69 951195-540
ssuchan@kpmg-law.com

Dr. Daniel Kaut, LL.M.

Partner
Solution Line Head Legal Deal Advisory
Leiter Gesellschaftsrecht, M&A

Bahnhofstraße 30
90402 Nürnberg

tel: +49 911 800929952
dkaut@kpmg-law.com

Maximiliane Prüm

Partnerin

Tersteegenstraße 19-23
40474 Düsseldorf

tel: +49 211 4155597-128
mpruem@kpmg-law.com

Dr. Christian Hensel

Partner
Standortleiter Nürnberg

Bahnhofstraße 30
90402 Nürnberg

tel: : +49 911 8009299 55
chensel1@kpmg-law.com

* Die „IBR Delivery Platform“ von „KPMG International – Global Legal Services“ ist für die KPMG Law Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH in Deutschland zugelassen und kann optional in die Beratungsdienstleistung im Bereich „International Business Reorganizations“ eingebunden werden.

© 2024 KPMG Law Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, assoziiert mit der KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, einer Aktiengesellschaft nach deutschem Recht und ein Mitglied der globalen KPMG-Organisation unabhängiger Mitgliedsfirmen, die KPMG International Limited, einer Private English Company Limited by Guarantee, angeschlossen sind. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Für weitere Einzelheiten über die Struktur der globalen Organisation von KPMG besuchen Sie bitte https://home.kpmg/governance.

KPMG International erbringt keine Dienstleistungen für Kunden. Keine Mitgliedsfirma ist befugt, KPMG International oder eine andere Mitgliedsfirma gegenüber Dritten zu verpflichten oder vertraglich zu binden, ebenso wie KPMG International nicht autorisiert ist, andere Mitgliedsfirmen zu verpflichten oder vertraglich zu binden.

Scroll