Suche
Contact
05.06.2020 | KPMG Law Insights

VGH Mannheim

VGH Mannheim: May a professor permanently demand from the university the same endowment with increased personnel and material resources that was allocated to him on a one-time and temporary basis in order to persuade him to remain at the university?

The question of whether one-time commitments fall within the scope of § 48 para. 4 sentence 3 LHG and establish a possible claim of the university teacher to a decision of the university on the reallocation of resources that is free of discretionary error, is the subject of the most recent decision of the Administrative Court of Mannheim. In short, it’s about the reach of lead offers.

What was it about?

In the course of the appeal proceedings, the Mannheim Administrative Court dealt with the following case:

The plaintiff was appointed W3 professor of theoretical physics at the defendant in April 2007. He seeks continued endowment of his chair based on a “retention offer” from the defendant.

In October 2009, the plaintiff submitted a concept paper with his demands and attached to this letter the personnel and material resources offered to him therein. Following discussions of the plaintiff with the rector of the defendant as well as the dean of the physical university on 09.12.2009, the rector submitted a written “offer to stay” to the plaintiff under 23.12.2009. In it, he stated at the outset that the Rectorate had discussed the plaintiff’s equipment and salary requests and that he was pleased to be able to commit the resources referred to in the letter “in accordance with Section 48(5) of the State Higher Education Act.”

In a letter dated January 20, 2010, the rector clarified the “offer to remain” of December 23, 2009, in response to a letter from the plaintiff dated December 31, 2009, to the effect that the increase in the allocation of academic positions from the previous 2.0 positions to up to 3.0 positions in the future would not have a detrimental effect with regard to the auxiliary staff funds for the professorship. The plaintiff accepted the “improved offer” by letter dated February 2, 2010; in the following five years, he then received the funds promised to him as agreed.

In the subsequent proceedings concerning the reallocation of resources, the Rector informed the Rectorate in the meeting of 29.04.2015 that he had examined the plaintiff’s application and had come to the conclusion that it was a case in which “without detailed substantive Rectorate treatment” the personnel and material resources provided so far could be reallocated in unchanged amounts for a further five years or – should this case occur earlier – until the plaintiff reached regular retirement. The rector informed the plaintiff about this decision by letter dated 29.04.2015. In addition, he pointed out to him that the new five-year time limit for the resource commitment ends on 01.02.2020.

The plaintiff objected to the decision of the Rectorate by letters dated 03.07.2015 and 24.11.2016. The rector rejected the plaintiff’s objection in an objection notice dated 03.04.2017. In its administrative practices, the defendant generally distinguishes between resources granted on a one-time and/or temporary basis, as opposed to ongoing, in its bids.

In his action filed on May 3, 2017, the plaintiff pursued his reallocation request with regard to the cost items “personnel funds for five years to the extent of half an E13 position,” “one-time material funds (EUR 25,000),” “office equipment/IT equipment (EUR 50,000),” and “rooms/renovation/furnishings (EUR 20,000).” In its judgment of July 18, 2018, the Administrative Court of Freiburg, while annulling its decision of April 29, 2015 and its notice of opposition of April 3, 2017, obliged the defendant to decide again on the approval of the four cost items in question, taking into account the legal opinion of the court, and dismissed the action for the rest. Against the judgment delivered on 07.08.2018, the defendant filed on 22.08.2018 the appeal admitted by the Administrative Court and substantiated it. The four items of equipment at issue had been granted to the plaintiff as one-time financial resources in the course of the negotiations on the right to remain and had therefore not been subject to the test for reallocation after five years from the outset.

In support of his cross-appeal, the plaintiff submits that, pursuant to Sec. 48 para. 4 sentence 3 LHG a right to a discretionary decision on the funds to be granted again. The wording of the standard, with the chosen generic term of “equipment,” refers to both basic equipment and one-time payments. The systematic position also speaks in favor of a uniform assessment of the term “equipment”. Both in § 48 para. 4 sentence 1 LHG as well as in § 48 para. 4 sentence 3 LHG contains the identical wording. This clearly shows the legislator’s intention to use a uniform term. A lack of flexibility for the universities is not to be feared, he said.

What was the decision of the VGH?

The main result of the dispute: § 48 para. 4 sentence 3 LHG does not establish a claim for reallocation of resources, regardless of whether appointment agreements and equipment commitments – qualify as assurances within the meaning of § 38 LVwVfG or public law contracts pursuant to §§ 54 et seq. LVwVfG – are to be qualified

After examining the factual and legal situation, the Senate of the Administrative Court came to the conclusion that the plaintiff’s cross-appeal should be rejected. The Administrative Court of Freiburg had correctly assumed that the plaintiff had no claim – pursued with the main application – to the further endowment of his chair that was the subject of the dispute. In particular, such a claim does not arise from the defendant’s “offer to remain” of December 23, 2009, as amended on January 20, 2010.

In the reasons for its decision, the Administrative Court pointed out that the question of the legal nature of appeal agreements and equipment commitments – as an assurance within the meaning of Section 38 LVwVfG or a contract under public law pursuant to Sections 54 et seq. LVwVfG – has not been conclusively clarified in case law.

A claim cannot be derived from the defendant’s “offer to remain” for the very reason that its “term has expired”. An interpretation of the “offer to remain” shows that the plaintiff’s claims were only to be established for a maximum period of five years after conclusion of the agreement or entry into force of the commitment. The content of both an administrative act and a contract under public law is to be determined by interpretation in accordance with the principles generally applicable to declarations of intent pursuant to Sections 133 and 157 of the German Civil Code. In this context, the declared intention is decisive, as the recipient could understand it from his point of view when objectively assessing it. Measured against these principles, the defendant had not wanted to commit itself for longer than a maximum period of five years. This could already be inferred from the introductory reference to the commitment “pursuant to Section 48 (5) of the State Higher Education Act”, which concerned all cost items. Thus, § 48 para. 5 of the State University Act of 01.01.2005 in the then valid version of 03.12.2008 – LHG a.F. – referred to.

Furthermore, the plaintiff could not derive a claim to further endowment of his chair either from the Land Higher Education Act, which does not contain a corresponding basis for a claim, or directly from the freedom of science under Article 5 (3) sentence 1 of the Basic Law. The freedom of science as a (derivative) claim to participation in the distribution of state funds only secures for the individual university teacher the allocation of a basic or minimum endowment, which ensures that he or she is put in a position to conduct scientific research and teaching at all.

In accordance with Section 48 (1) of the German Civil Code, which is the sole basis for the claim for a new assessment, the following provisions apply. 4 sentence 3 LHG n.F. (§ 48 para. 5 sentence 3 LHG a.F.), the commitments regarding the personnel and material equipment of the areas of responsibility of professors in the context of appointment and retention negotiations are to be limited to a maximum of five years and are to be reviewed by the university in each case after the expiry of five further years with regard to the requirements of § 13 para. 2 LHG to be reviewed. Already the wording of § 48 para. 4 sentence 3 LHG suggests that the “review obligation” – corresponding to a subjective right of the chair holder – cannot refer to one-time commitments. This resulted from the fact that the provision cumulatively standardized the requirement of a time limit of a maximum of five years and a right to review after five “further” years. However, by making a one-time commitment, which could also refer to a temporary benefit, the university was clearly indicating that the beneficiary could not derive any further-reaching claims for the future from it. In such a case, there is therefore also no room for the university’s obligation to review after the expiry of the fixed-term period, as required by the provision. Since, according to all of the above, the defendant had only promised the further cost items once in its “offer to remain”, it had to take these into account when making the reallocation decision pursuant to Section 48 (1). 4 sentence 3 LHG may be disregarded.

 

Explore #more

19.06.2024 | PR Publications

Guest article in the Börsenzeitung: Tackling succession planning for family businesses early on

Experience shows that less is better than nothing – even individual measures can have a major impact. KPMG Law expert Mark Uwe Pawlytta knows which…

13.06.2024 | PR Publications

Commentary on the Whistleblower Protection Act (HinSchG) published with contributions from KPMG Law

After years of wrangling, the Bundestag and Bundesrat transposed the EU Whistleblowing Directive into national law in 2023: The Whistleblower Protection Act (HinSchG), which has…

13.06.2024 | Press releases

Handelsblatt and Best Lawyers honor KPMG Law Experts

Best Lawyers has once again identified the best commercial lawyers in Germany for 2024 exclusively for Handelsblatt. A total of 28 lawyers were honored by…

07.06.2024 | PR Publications

Article on FINANCE with KPMG Law Statement: Is the legal department the responsibility of the CFO?

The article from June 7, 2024 contains an article with a statement by KPMG Law expert Andreas Bong. Is the legal department the responsibility…

05.06.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

Ready for DORA? These contract amendments are necessary

As digitalization progresses, the risk of cyberattacks in the financial sector is also increasing. To protect market participants, the EU passed the Digital Operational Resilience…

30.05.2024 | PR Publications

Guest article on foundation law reform in Private Banking Magazine

On July 1, 2023, what is probably the biggest reform of foundation law in Germany since 1896 came into force – and after just under…

28.05.2024 | PR Publications

Publications in the ESGZ in May

KPMG Law experts Isabelle Knoché and Denise Spinnler-Weimann have published an article on “The second reform of the KSG” in the May issue of ESGZ.…

27.05.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

BImSchG amendment to speed up approval procedures

On 17.05.2024, the traffic light parliamentary groups agreed on the amendment to the Federal Immission Control Act (BImSchG). The law is intended to create faster…

27.05.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

Agreement on ecodesign regulation: products to become more sustainable

After lengthy negotiations, the Council and Parliament of the European Union reached a provisional agreement on the Ecodesign Regulation on the night of December 5,…

22.05.2024 | PR Publications

Guest article in WiWo: Why the lawsuit by the Swiss climate seniors must interest German companies

The European Court of Human Rights has upheld the action brought against Switzerland by the association Klimaseniorinnen: Switzerland must do more to protect the climate.…

Contact

Julia Hornbostel

Senior Associate

Fuhlentwiete 5
20355 Hamburg

tel: +49 40 3609945162
jhornbostel@kpmg-law.com

© 2024 KPMG Law Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, associated with KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, a public limited company under German law and a member of the global KPMG organisation of independent member firms affiliated with KPMG International Limited, a Private English Company Limited by Guarantee. All rights reserved. For more details on the structure of KPMG’s global organisation, please visit https://home.kpmg/governance.

 KPMG International does not provide services to clients. No member firm is authorised to bind or contract KPMG International or any other member firm to any third party, just as KPMG International is not authorised to bind or contract any other member firm.

Scroll

Suche
Contact
05.06.2020 | KPMG Law Insights

VGH Mannheim

VGH Mannheim: Darf ein Professor von der Universität dauerhaft dieselbe Ausstattung mit erhöhten Personal- und Sachmitteln verlangen, die ihm einmalig und befristet zugeteilt wurde, um ihn zum Verbleib an der Universität zu bewegen?

Der Frage, ob Einmalzusagen in den Anwendungsbereich des § 48 Abs. 4 Satz 3 LHG fallen und einen möglichen Anspruch des Hochschullehrers auf ermessensfehlerfreie Entscheidung der Hochschule über die Wiederzuweisung von Ressourcen begründen, widmet sich die jüngste Entscheidung des Verwaltungsgerichtshofs Mannheim. Kurzum: Es geht um die Reichweite von Bleibeangeboten.

Worum ging es?

Im Rahmen des Berufungsverfahrens setzte sich der Verwaltungsgerichtshof Mannheim mit folgendem Fall auseinander:

Der Kläger wurde im April 2007 zum W3-Professor für theoretische Physik bei der Beklagten berufen. Er begehrt die weitere Ausstattung seines Lehrstuhls auf der Grundlage eines „Bleibeangebots“ der Beklagten.

Im Oktober 2009 reichte der Kläger ein Konzeptpapier mit seinen Forderungen ein und fügte diesem Schreiben bei, aus denen sich die ihm dort angebotenen personellen und sachlichen Mittel ergaben. Im Anschluss an Gespräche des Klägers mit dem Rektor der Beklagten sowie dem Dekan der physikalischen Universität am 09.12.2009 unterbreitete der Rektor dem Kläger unter dem 23.12.2009 ein schriftliches „Bleibeangebot“. In diesem teilte er einleitend mit, das Rektorat habe die Ausstattungs- und Besoldungswünsche des Klägers erörtert und er freue sich, die in diesem Schreiben genannten Ressourcen „gemäß § 48 Absatz 5 des Landeshochschulgesetzes“ zusagen zu können.

Mit Schreiben vom 20.01.2010 präzisierte der Rektor das „Bleibeangebot“ vom 23.12.2009 auf ein Schreiben des Klägers vom 31.12.2009 dahingehend, dass sich die Erhöhung der Zuweisung von Wissenschaftlerstellen von bisher 2,0 auf künftig bis zu 3,0 Stellen bezüglich der Hilfskraftmittel für die Professur nicht nachteilig auswirke. Der Kläger nahm das „verbesserte Angebot“ mit Schreiben vom 02.02.2010 an; in den folgenden fünf Jahren erhielt er sodann vereinbarungsgemäß die ihm zugesagten Mittel.

In dem anschließenden Verfahren um die Wiederzuweisung von Ressourcen teilte der Rektor dem Rektorat in der Sitzung vom 29.04.2015 mit, er habe den Antrag des Klägers geprüft und sei zu dem Ergebnis gekommen, dass es sich um einen Fall handele, bei dem „ohne ausführliche inhaltliche Rektoratsbehandlung“ die bisher bereitgestellte personelle und sachliche Ausstattung in unveränderter Höhe für weitere fünf Jahre oder – sollte dieser Fall früher eintreten – bis zum Erreichen des regulären Ruhestands wiederzugewiesen werden könne. Über diesen Beschluss setzte der Rektor den Kläger mit Schreiben vom 29.04.2015 in Kenntnis. Ergänzend wies er ihn darauf hin, dass der neue fünfjährige Befristungszeitraum für die Ressourcenzusage zum 01.02.2020 ende.

Der Kläger widersprach der Entscheidung des Rektorats mit Schreiben vom 03.07.2015 und vom 24.11.2016. Der Rektor wies den Widerspruch des Klägers mit Widerspruchsbescheid vom 03.04.2017 zurück. Die Beklagte unterscheide in ihrer Verwaltungspraxis bei ihren Angeboten generell zwischen einmalig und/oder befristet gewährten Ressourcen im Gegensatz zur laufenden Ausstattung.

Mit seiner am 03.05.2017 erhobenen Klage hat der Kläger sein Wiederzuweisungsbegehren hinsichtlich der Kostenpositionen „Personalmittel für fünf Jahre im Umfang einer halben E13-Stelle“, „einmalige Sachmittel (25.000 EUR)“, „Bürogeräte/IT-Ausstattung (50.000 EUR)“ und „Räume/Renovierung/Mobiliar (20.000 EUR)“ weiterverfolgt. Das Verwaltungsgericht Freiburg hat die Beklagte mit Urteil vom 18.07.2018 unter entsprechender Aufhebung ihres Bescheids vom 29.04.2015 und ihres Widerspruchsbescheids vom 03.04.2017 verpflichtet, über die Bewilligung der in Rede stehenden vier Kostenpositionen erneut unter Beachtung der Rechtsauffassung des Gerichts zu entscheiden und die Klage im Übrigen abgewiesen. Gegen das am 07.08.2018 zugestellte Urteil hat die Beklagte am 22.08.2018 die vom Verwaltungsgericht zugelassene Berufung eingelegt und begründet. Die vier streitgegenständlichen Ausstattungspositionen seien dem Kläger im Rahmen der Bleibeverhandlungen als einmalige Finanzmittel gewährt worden und hätten daher von vornherein nicht der Prüfung auf Wiederzuweisung nach Ablauf von fünf Jahren unterlegen.

Zur Begründung seiner Anschlussberufung trägt der Kläger vor, er habe nach § 48 Abs. 4 Satz 3 LHG einen Anspruch auf ermessensfehlerfreie Entscheidung über die erneut zu gewährenden Mittel. Der Wortlaut der Norm beziehe sich mit dem gewählten Oberbegriff der „Ausstattung“ sowohl auf die Grundausstattung als auch auf Einmalzahlungen. Auch die systematische Stellung spreche für eine einheitliche Beurteilung des Ausstattungsbegriffs. Sowohl in § 48 Abs. 4 Satz 1 LHG als auch in § 48 Abs. 4 Satz 3 LHG finde sich die identische Formulierung. Dadurch werde der Wille des Gesetzgebers deutlich, einen einheitlichen Begriff zu verwenden. Ein Mangel an Flexibilität für die Hochschulen sei nicht zu befürchten.

Wie entschied der VGH?

Das wichtigste Ergebnis des Rechtsstreits: § 48 Abs. 4 Satz 3 LHG begründet keinen Anspruch auf Wiederzuweisung der Ressourcen, unabhängig davon, ob Berufungsvereinbarungen und Ausstattungszusagen – als Zusicherung i.S.d. § 38 LVwVfG oder öffentlich-rechtlicher Vertrag gemäß §§ 54 ff. LVwVfG – zu qualifizieren sind

Nach der Prüfung der Sach- und Rechtslage kam der Senat des Verwaltungsgerichtshofs zum Ergebnis, die die Anschlussberufung des Klägers zurückzuweisen. Das Verwaltungsgericht Freiburg habe zutreffend angenommen, dass der Kläger keinen – mit dem Hauptantrag verfolgten – Anspruch auf die streitgegenständliche weitere Ausstattung seines Lehrstuhls hat. Ein solcher Anspruch ergibt sich insbesondere nicht aus dem „Bleibeangebot“ der Beklagten vom 23.12.2009 in der Fassung vom 20.01.2010.

Der Verwaltungsgerichtshof wies in der Begründung der Entscheidung darauf hin, dass die Frage nach der Rechtsnatur von Berufungsvereinbarungen und Ausstattungszusagen – als Zusicherung i.S.d. § 38 LVwVfG oder öffentlich-rechtlicher Vertrag gemäß §§ 54 ff. LVwVfG – in der Rechtsprechung nicht abschließend geklärt sei.

Aus dem „Bleibeangebot“ der Beklagten könne ein Anspruch bereits deshalb nicht abgeleitet werden, da dessen „Laufzeit verstrichen“ ist. Eine Auslegung des „Bleibeangebots“ ergebe, dass Ansprüche des Klägers lediglich für einen maximalen Zeitraum von fünf Jahren nach Abschluss der Vereinbarung bzw. Wirksamwerden der Zusage begründet werden sollten. Der Inhalt sowohl eines Verwaltungsakts als auch eines öffentlich-rechtlichen Vertrags sei nach den für Willenserklärungen allgemein geltenden Grundsätzen entsprechend den §§ 133, 157 BGB durch Auslegung zu ermitteln. Dabei sei der erklärte Wille maßgebend, wie ihn der Empfänger von seinem Standpunkt aus bei objektiv Würdigung verstehen konnte. Gemessen an diesen Grundsätzen habe sich die Beklagte nicht länger als für einen Zeitraum von maximal fünf Jahren binden wollen. Dies könne bereits dem einleitenden, alle Kostenpositionen betreffenden Hinweis auf die Zusage „gemäß § 48 Abs. 5 Landeshochschulgesetz“ entnommen werden. Damit war § 48 Abs. 5 des Landeshochschulgesetzes vom 01.01.2005 in der damals gültigen Fassung vom 03.12.2008 – LHG a.F. – in Bezug genommen.

Einen Anspruch auf weitere Ausstattung seines Lehrstuhls könne der Kläger ferner weder aus dem Landeshochschulgesetz, das keine entsprechende Anspruchsgrundlage enthält, noch unmittelbar aus der Wissenschaftsfreiheit nach Art. 5 Absatz 3 Satz 1 GG herleiten. Die Wissenschaftsfreiheit sichere als (derivativer) Teilhabeanspruch dem einzelnen Hochschullehrer bei der Verteilung staatlicher Mittel nur die Zuteilung einer Grund- oder Mindestausstattung, mit der sichergestellt werde, dass er überhaupt in die Lage versetzt werde, wissenschaftliche Forschung und Lehre zu betreiben.

Nach Maßgabe des – als Anspruchsgrundlage für den Neubescheidungsanspruch allein in Betracht kommenden – § 48 Abs. 4 Satz 3 LHG n.F. (§ 48 Abs. 5 Satz 3 LHG a.F.) seien die Zusagen über die personelle und sachliche Ausstattung der Aufgabenbereiche von Professoren im Rahmen von Berufungs- und Bleibeverhandlungen auf maximal fünf Jahre zu befristen und von der Hochschule jeweils nach Ablauf von fünf weiteren Jahren im Hinblick auf die Maßgaben von § 13 Abs. 2 LHG zu überprüfen. Bereits der Wortlaut des § 48 Abs. 4 Satz 3 LHG lege nahe, dass sich die – mit einem subjektiven Recht des Lehrstuhlinhabers korrespondierende – „Überprüfungspflicht“ nicht auf Einmalzusagen beziehen könne. Dies ergebe sich daraus, dass die Bestimmung kumulativ das Erfordernis einer Befristung auf maximal fünf Jahre und einen Überprüfungsanspruch nach fünf „weiteren“ Jahren normiere. Mit einer Einmalzusage, die sich auch auf eine befristete Leistung beziehen könne, gebe die Hochschule aber klar zu erkennen, dass der Begünstigte aus ihren weitergehenden Ansprüchen für die Zukunft nicht ableiten könne. In einem solchen Fall sei deshalb auch für die von der Vorschrift vorausgesetzte Überprüfungspflicht der Hochschule nach Ablauf des Befristungszeitraums kein Raum. Da die Beklagte in ihrem „Bleibeangebot“ nach alledem die weitere Kostenpositionen lediglich einmalig zugesagt habe, habe sie diese bei der Wiederzuweisungsentscheidung nach § 48 Abs. 4 Satz 3 LHG unberücksichtigt lassen dürfen.

 

Explore #more

28.05.2024 |

Veröffentlichungen in der ESGZ im Mai

Die KPMG Law Expertinnen Isabelle Knoché und Denise Spinnler-Weimann haben einen Beitrag über „Die zweite Reform des KSG“ in der Mai Ausgabe der ESGZ veröffentlicht.…

27.05.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

BImSchG-Novelle soll Genehmigungsverfahren beschleunigen

Am 17.05.2024 haben sich die Ampel-Fraktionen auf die Novelle des Bundes-Immissionsschutzgesetzes (BImSchG) geeinigt. Mit dem Gesetz sollen schnellere und unbürokratischere Verfahren geschaffen und so Genehmigungsverfahren…

27.05.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

Ökodesign-Verordnung: Produkte sollen nachhaltiger werden

Das Europäische Parlament hatte am 23. April 2024 der neuen EU-Ökodesign-Verordnung zugestimmt; am 27. Mai 2024 gaben auch die EU-Mitgliedsstaaten grünes Licht. Die Verordnung legt…

27.05.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

Podcast-Serie „KPMG Law on air“: M&A-Ausblick 2024

Immer noch sind viele potenzielle Unternehmenskäufer in Wartestellung. Die Hoffnung: fallende Zinsen und eine damit verbundene leichtere Finanzierung. Zinssenkungen werden vermutlich einen regelrechten Boost für…

22.05.2024 | PR-Veröffentlichungen

Gastbeitrag in der WiWo: Warum die Klage der Schweizer Klimaseniorinnen deutsche Unternehmen interessieren muss

Der Europäische Gerichtshof für Menschenrechte hat der Klage des Vereins Klimaseniorinnen gegen die Schweiz stattgegeben: Die Schweiz muss mehr für den Klimaschutz tun. Weltweit sind…

22.05.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

High im Job? Das bedeutet die Cannabis-Legalisierung für Arbeitgeber

Seit dem 1. April 2024 sind der Besitz und der Konsum von Cannabis unter Berücksichtigung der Vorschriften des viel diskutierten Cannabisgesetzes legal. Seit Inkrafttreten wird…

22.05.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

Der AI Act kommt: EU möchte Risiken von KI in den Griff bekommen

Am 21. Mai 2024 haben die EU-Staaten dem AI Act zugestimmt. Das weltweit erste Gesetz zur Regulierung künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) kann nun in Kraft treten.…

22.05.2024 | PR-Veröffentlichungen

Gastbeitrag in der KlimaRZ zum Thema EU-Verpackungsverordnung

In der KlimaRZ Ausgabe 3/2024 (S. 67 ff.) ist ein Gastbeitrag von den KPMG Law Experten Simon Meyer und Sandro Köpper zum Thema “ EU-Verpackungsverordnung…

17.05.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

Podcast-Serie „KPMG Law on air“: Wenn das Familienunternehmen verkauft werden soll

Circa 38.000 Familienunternehmen werden momentan pro Jahr übergeben. In den meisten Fällen findet der Inhaberwechsel innerhalb der Familie statt. Doch immer häufiger entschließen sich Familien…

14.05.2024 | KPMG Law Insights

So können Rechtsabteilungen KI im Vertragsmanagement nutzen

Der Einsatz künstlicher Intelligenz ermöglicht es Rechtsabteilungen, manuelle Prozesse im Vertragsmanagement zu automatisieren. Dies steigert die Effizienz über den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Vertrags hinweg und…

Kontakt

Julia Hornbostel

Senior Associate

Fuhlentwiete 5
20355 Hamburg

tel: +49 40 3609945162
jhornbostel@kpmg-law.com

© 2024 KPMG Law Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, assoziiert mit der KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, einer Aktiengesellschaft nach deutschem Recht und ein Mitglied der globalen KPMG-Organisation unabhängiger Mitgliedsfirmen, die KPMG International Limited, einer Private English Company Limited by Guarantee, angeschlossen sind. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Für weitere Einzelheiten über die Struktur der globalen Organisation von KPMG besuchen Sie bitte https://home.kpmg/governance.

KPMG International erbringt keine Dienstleistungen für Kunden. Keine Mitgliedsfirma ist befugt, KPMG International oder eine andere Mitgliedsfirma gegenüber Dritten zu verpflichten oder vertraglich zu binden, ebenso wie KPMG International nicht autorisiert ist, andere Mitgliedsfirmen zu verpflichten oder vertraglich zu binden.

Scroll